NEW YORK STATE COMMISSION on Legislative, Judicial and Executive Compensation

Hon. Eugene M. Fahey, Chair (Ret.)
Helene Blank
Theresa Egan
Nadine Fontaine
Victor Kovner
Robert Megna
Hon. Jeremy Weinstein (Ret.)

Date: December 4, 2023

AMENDED MEETING NOTICE

WHAT: The New York State Commission on Legislative, Judicial and Executive

Compensation will hold a meeting to vote on the final report for judicial compensation. This meeting is open to the public but is not a public

hearing.

WHEN: Monday, December 4, 2023

TIME: 10:30 A.M.

WHERE: New York City Bar Association

42 West 44th Street Midtown Manhattan Stimson Room

Dormitory Authority of the State of New York

515 Broadway 6th Floor

0 11001

Albany, New York 12207

Queens Supreme Court 88-11 Sutphin Boulevard

Jamaica, NY 11435

Buffalo City Court 50 Delaware Avenue 9th Floor - Part 35

Buffalo, New York 14202

Rockefeller Institute of Government

2nd floor – Blinken Room

411 State Street Albany, NY 12203

This meeting will be viewable online via a live webcast. Information on remote reviewing will be posted at: http://www.nyscommissiononcompensation.org on the day of the meeting.

Please note that the meeting is open to the public but the Commission will not be taking any public testimony.

The New York State Commission on Legislative, Judicial and Executive Compensation is an independent body tasked with examining, evaluating and making recommendations with respect to compensation for New York State's judges, members of the state legislature and state officials named in section 169 of the Executive Law. The recommendations shall have the force of law unless modified or abrogated by legislation prior to taking effect. The Commission must make a recommendation as to judicial compensation by December 31, 2023. A separate report, relating to legislative and executive compensation, is due by November 15, 2024.

Every four years, beginning June 2015, the Commission is established with seven appointed members - three designated by the Governor, one by the President Pro Tempore of the New York State Senate, one by the Speaker of the New York State Assembly and two by the Chief Judge of the New York State Court of Appeals, one of whom serves as chair of the Commission.